National Executive Council (NEC) Members

The 16 Working Groups are led by experts in the related subject matter and include

Ae-funai 2021 Pre-conference Workshop


BSN Panorama
Position Address


Prof Ubi Benjamin

Dept. of Biotechnology, Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki

Phone: +2348064949470

Vice President

Dr Ekundayo Emmanuel

Centre for Molecular Biosciences and Biotechnology

P.O. Box P. M. B 7276

Phone: +234 803 796 34

Immediate Past President

Prof Yerima Mohammed Bello

Department of Microbiology and Biotechnology, Faculty of Science, Federal University Dutse, Jigawa State, Nigeria

P.O. Box 7156, Ibrahim AliyuB

Phone: +2348035052930


Mr Ndirpaya Yarama D.

Agricultural Research House,Plot 233D, Cadasral Zone B6, Mabushi District, Abuja

P.O. Box PMB 2050, Wuse, Abuj

Phone: +2348035925180


Prof David Delphine

Taraba State University Main Campus Quarters, A1, 25 Jalingo, Taraba State.

P.O. Box P.M.B. 1167

Phone: 08066492931

Financial Secretary

Dr Nwagu Kingsley Ekene

Alex Ekwueme Federal University Ndufu Alike, Ebonyi State

Phone: 08063285094

PRO/Liaison Officer

Dr Igwe James

Dept of Pharmaceutical Microbiology and Biotechnology Kaduna State University

Phone: 08069430222

As highlighted by the 2nd BSN National President, Prof. Abubakar G. Lamorde (of blessed memory), in his Presidential address at the 5th Annual BSN Conference

The Vision of BSN is to be a world class Scientific Organization contributing to the development and practice of Biotechnology in Nigeria